The importance of having a light dinner.

in #blog7 years ago

Since I just had a not light dinner i decided to do this.

My grandmother always says this:

Have breakfast like a king.
Have lunch like a prince.
Have dinner like a poor.

I usually pay attention to the first two but, when it comes to dinner... I may abuse according what can I do for dinner.

More than one time, I have had indigestion or reflux at late nights because I had two hot dogs or almost 4 slices of pizza before bed.

At nights, the body does digestion slower and you spent less calories, plus, having a light dinner can help you to improve your sleeping, digestion and help to maintain an adequate weight.

Some things that people recommends to have at night are:

  • Low fat meats.
  • Chicken.
  • Yogurt.
  • Fruits.

I am not saying that you can have hot dogs or hamburgers as dinner, because we all know that after a long day we sometimes want to congratulate ourselves with something delicious, the thing is having at least a 2 hours gap between dinner and sleep time, believe when I say that.

2018-01-24-22-04-00-.jpg

ImageSource

-Andrea, @awhsarada


Sort:  

I started practicing this last year (with daily exercise) and noticed that I've been losing weight faster.

I only take care of my meals with few exercise since I have some problems to keep my weight, I hardly gain but if I get sick I loose some weight like im on a diet.

Yea I try to keep my dinner's light on the carbs. I typically will have fish with some veggies and maybe a salad depends on what I feel like that day. It works for me. But much prefer to indulge of course haha

I would change fish for chick hahahaha most of my dinners are yogurt with some cereal or light sandwiches... When I am on the correct mood I have some chicken x)

haha I had some tilapia with a avocado yogurt sauce on top. Very good and highly recommend. You can put it on your chicken too haha

I would think about it XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68