Why Being Rich & Famous Isn't What Your Really Looking For

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I used to think that the only thing I wanted was to be rich & famous because it would make me the happiest girl in the world.
Tons of people feel that way. We grow up in a society where fame and money are always praised and it is the key to a person's happiness. So that's what most people do. We strive and strive to become the people we see in the magazines because we wish that we had their life.

Now don't get it twisted. I am not saying that being rich and famous is bad or wrong. It is a beautiful thing if it happens. What I am saying is that if you are waiting for that day to come so that you can be fulfilled > well you will be waiting a long time.
Fulfillment might seem like it comes from that but there are tons of people who have had that and it never truly fulfilled them.

I had my own "fame" on Facebook for awhile and it made me feel awesome that everyone was liking, commenting, and sharing my posts which were awesome and I was super grateful for it. But then I started to realize that once I got all that attention, it still wasn't satisfying me inside. I always assumed that would make me happy but when I got it, I realized it wasn't what I was really looking for, so I then took some time away from FB to discover what really Fulfilled me deep down.


Recently there was a millionaire that I looked up to for about 3 years and he was a successful internet marketer. He had a mental breakdown on Facebook Live and literally lost most of the respect he had accumulated for so many years within a matter of minutes. He has millions, a gorgeous fiance, a beautiful luxurious home, and that still was not satisfying him.

I truly believe that deep fulfillment comes from within ourselves and when we remember that it is within us, we then can Be Fulfilled. That is when the pleasures of the world are satisfying ;)

Follow Me @awarenessraiser

Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

Love this post! 💖💖💖

@stackin 💖💖💖 Thank youuuu :D

Great post, i enjoyed it and am hoping to do the same with my posts and content. Basically, i want people to feel empowered with their choices and i started by showing the choices i made that have made me most happy. Good luck, i'm still new to this site but glad that others are wanting others to see beyond what the media and others want us to look and focus on.

@krayzie29 Thank you for reading my post :) I am still new as well and I am going to take a look at your work :) Empowering people is truly an awesome feeling!

Excellent, thank you :) i dig this sites idea and have had to over come some social media shyness to do it but one of my friends told me that i do some great stuff i need to tell others about :) Looking forward to seeing your future stuff

Remember the saying "money can't buy happiness" and "the root of all evil". What you right is true an its beautiful and inspiring.thanks for sharing

Thank you @brownlady! I personally believe money is our birthright and it allows us to live a life we desire so in my eyes it is good. It just is not the source of fulfillment <3

You are right again. In some good ways you have to control the money not the money control you to fullfill your hapiness or desire.

The truth has speen spoken . So many people thrive for money and fame but the fact is that true hapiness comes from within. It's unbelievable, so many people say what you wrote here but no one believes. How can someone rich and famous be unhappy or feel unfulfilled ? Well they can, there are so many interviews out there that point that. Look for youreself. Upvoted and followed @awarenessraiser ! I'm waiting for more posts like this in the future because i enjoy them. You can follow me back at @mrrobert96 if you wish.

@mrrobert96 Exactly! It is insane how much time and energy goes into wanting to become famous and then a lot of times that person just wants to hide once they get all that attention. They thought it was the answer but it's really not. So nice that there are people in this world like you who understand! I am going to check out your posts now :)

Thanks ! I'm verry pleased to meet people like you too ! I haven't posted something like you untill now but i will post more in the future, i promise.

This post is great. I figure that if you look to do what makes you happy, you are rich.

Yessss that's the secret! Do it because you love it and then the money will follow. You got it :D

You are super impactful!

Couldn't agree more. We could have a desire to be rich and famous stemming from our unconscious insecurities which are actually delusions of their own. We need to become aware of these insecurities and see through their deluded nature. Have you ever wondered why successful business people get into politics? The wealth isn't enough for them, they need power now. Wealth can temporarily fulfill people's desires but their insecurities will eventually surface again and they will be left feeling that they need just one more thing to be happy/content. There is always just one more thing!

@conditionedminds We think so much alike! A person pretty much has to get to the root situation or one more thing will always surface! Checking out your posts now :)

@awarenessraiser Wealth certainly doesn't solve problems or bring happiness, but it makes things flow more easily.

@inventor16 I completely agree with you because it helps you escape the trap of this matrix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62