You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My bank asked us about bitcoin, part 2

in #blog7 years ago

Interesting, I saw the Coindesk article 5 days ago "What's Blockchain? HSBC Survey Finds 59% of Consumers Don't Know".

It seems like more and more banks are waking up to Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies - and their customers' awareness of them.

Sort:  

Yeah, I think projects like Steemit help getting the regular public into cryptocurrencies. It worked for me! I knew bitcoin existed, but I never really did anything with it until I found Steemit :-)

"STEEM: the cryptocurrency Gateway drug"

For me, it was LTB Coin (let's talk Bitcoin's coin). Which are worth around $0.0002 each, has a market cap of around £200k and a daily volume of $2 according to coinmarketcap.com: quite a different story to STEEM...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57