You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Find Inspiration

in #blog7 years ago

Ah.... does it make anyone else nervous that that coffee is on that laptop? Am I the only one clumsy enough to be freaked out by this?

My wife's studio is set up so well now... that's it's totally intimidating now. She has 3 guitars, a drum kit, a keyboard and a mixing desk. So tonight she just started to memorize a couple of songs (she can play sheet music fine but doesn't have anything memorized.

Then I came in and started tapping on the drums... I have zero musicality, but it was so much fun... we had a ball... so my tip to add to this post is get other people involved if you can. She's now going to try and find some like-minded locals to jam with her on Friday nights while I'm training. Other people are heaps inspiring... and give you deadlines.

Sort:  

Lol, I didn't even think about it spilling when I took it!

That's awesome! It sounds like you both will have an amazing time in the studio :) And yes, deadlines help more than I'd ever thought. Until I decided to set one week deadlines on all my music, I would spend way too much time doing everything except for writing music.

Definitely let me know how everything goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54