You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first rant - WTF did you think you were getting into when you joined?

in #blog6 years ago

Ah, excuse me sirs, but my friend told me I could make money on steemit, and I see lots of people making lots of money and I would also like to make money. Please upvote me.

Hahahaha, I love the grammer of this rant, it's easily my favourite part!
It's so much easier to make money on Steem than to say... go to university for 5 years, then do an apprenticeship, then get paid terribly for years until eventually you can get paid well... imagine how rich would could be after a decade of Steem. I don't know what anyone has to complain about really... I wonder if people think the very act of complaining will get them somewhere...

Sort:  

Working on your card! I was out of town for a few days but I'm back into it now :)

You touch on a point that is a great one when its just a complaint to complain or when someone keeps going to different posts etc and voicing the same "rant". I wish that effort was put to use instead of just complaining.

Absolutely no hurry on that one... I really love all your art, so as long as you keep sharing I'm super super happy!

I think complaining can be important to help people vent and maybe even bond over things that aren't working... but you've got to back that up with discussions on resolution and action. Continually complaining is bad for everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13