A Schrödinger pi book

in #blog7 years ago

I want you to imagine a huge library, with infinite books, books in every language and every topic you imagine. Now imagine with me an old heavy book. A book that contains only numbers, infinite random combinations. Like the decimal representation of Pi, the fraction never ends. Now, this means in this book, lies all the information in the world, and also that means information yet to be discovered. Information very specific to you as what did you have for breakfast and general information as the rebellion of the first Martians (Humans born and raised in Mars) against the settlers.

Now, let’s imagine that somehow you could actually decipher and extract information. That means that all the knowledge is actually before you. Here comes the funny part, I have a question for you: What do you want to know? What are you so eager to know that you do anything for the exchange of this piece of information? Wait, there is a trick here, do you actually want to know? I mean knowing will spoil whatever you want to know. When will I die? Will I be satisfied and happy when I am old? What is the best decision that I have to take now to enhance my life? So many questions you can find answers to, just right there in front of you. Yet, knowing the answer (of the most important question in your life) in my humble opinion will kill any enjoyment of living.

In one side, sure, you think now you can rest in peace, not think about what was keeping you awake all the time, no more worries, no more running. On the other hand, now what? After knowing, do you think you will actually be in peace? Many the times we wished for certain things to happen, and normally they never do. Would you know now and be disappointment ever after? What will be the purpose of your life after knowing, knowing that your life is now going as you wished. Or would you enjoy your life and let it be? Also, would actually knowing the answer of one question be enough? Or will you need more answers? Probably more.

Let me complicate things more. Knowing won’t make you able to change anything. Meaning this is your destiny you cannot alter it. It is final, no matter how hard you tried to modify it. Would you still want to know? Would you try to change your destiny even that you know that nothing will happen?

Now imagine, that by choosing not to know, the answers you seek will ever keep changing. Picture Schrödinger's cat, but instead of a cat it is the answers you seek and instead of the living, dead, living and dead states, your answer is in a multitude of infinite choices. When you look for an answer, you are forever stuck with what you get. If you are wondering how this book can have such different answers, I would like to remind you that it have infinite number with infinite combinations that provide different answers to your questions.

Usually, readers ask: what is the purpose of your essays? And as usual, I say these are wonderments I find sometimes amusing and some other times I just want to rant. It would make me happy if you have insights to share. On the other hand, if you are not satisfied by my answer you can search the Schrödinger-pi book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42