My first car accident in 15 years of driving, and it wasn't my fault...

in #blog7 years ago

Today was a lucky day for me, I had a serious car accident and I was able to get out of it without any injuries at all!

And yes it was a last day for my car, which has been serving for me for about 6 years, and finally saved my life today...

At speed ~60 km/h I hit the minivan which ran into me by crossing the main road, driver didn't see me at all...
Both of the cars had spinned from the force of collision, and that's a good thing...

I had less than a second to take any actions, but all I did in that time was that I have start pressing a break pedal and thought that "this is going to be it..." and boom...

No life moments had splashed through my eyes, nothing... nothing at all... :)

DSC_0766.JPG

DSC_0758.JPG

DSC_0754.JPG

DSC_0759.JPG

DSC_0756.JPG

DSC_0765.JPG

Sort:  

they say the average is every 7 years for an auto accident per person

i hope you're okey ??

Yes, I'm ok, without any scratch!

Are you safe in this accident?

Yes, I'm totally safe :)

not your fault dear thanks to God

That is one nasty crunch, a timely reminder that however attentive we are as drivers it just takes one person to not notice you approaching and bang - hopefully both parties escaped ok?

Yes, both drivers were ok, and that's why we should move to self driving cars...

Congratulations @aurimo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

 7 years ago (edited)

I hope all is well. My niece got hit and killed by a drunk driver some years ago while having to change a tire togetter with my nephew because of car troubles.

as a demo resteem this my post i want to see how your offer work
i give here this my post link : - https://busy.org/chainbb-general/@yash0108/project-to-subsidize-electricity-costs-to-cryptocurrency-miners-underway-in-russia

@bago
Ohhh. Peace be upon her, drunk drivers are danger on us.. I hope laws applied Strongly on every one like that.
Thanks dear for sending me SBD :-)

Hello @bago, could you please take me out of your tip message list?, i would highly appreciate it!, thanks!

dear @bago i never expect this from anyone i send 1.5sbd and get $0.11 return this is not worth i m waiting for your reply for explaination or refund the what i send it to u and cut the the amount you send it to me and no matter how many followers you have the voting power is very bad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38