Humans Of Pakistan #2

in #blog7 years ago

My husband owns a general store that kept our stomachs full but it was not enough to run the house expenses. So, I thought instead of sitting at home and complaining about it, I should do something to help our situation. I had apricot tree in my house and started making apricot oil from the fruit. It wasn't a good start as a business for my partner and I but was enough to motivate us to start a business together. We borrowed, Rs. 55000 from a local organization, rented a small room and started our business by just selling tea. Our husbands weren't supportive at the first because we were the first women to set up business in an open market. But we didn't listen and instead convince them by sending them to AKRSP seminars and events. After seeing the acceptance by family and success of business, other women from community followed and started their own businesses. Before the restaurant we lived in a small mud house but I have been saving enough money and started making my own house while my partner spends it on her children's education. My husband and son now help me with grocery and home care and I do my best to keep the house running.
#WeAreAllEqual

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56