You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exkwizard blog entry #1 Paintballing hurts!

in #blog6 years ago

Hey again... you DID get pretty roasted! Haha... ya, all the South Africans I met were doing the yachting thing to take back US dollars to SA. I got to learn a little bit about the economy down there and some of the politics and it sounds like a hard time to be going through! I hope your business does well though and that things turn around down there!

Sort:  

Hey @atravelers.life haha still a good time though, roasting and all. Yea a lot of my friends have chosen carreers outside of this country to be able to maintain a decent lifestyle and get ahead. I thought about the yachts for a while but I love business too much, are u working on the yachts still? If anything I would migrate to a better country like the UK or Australia where I could earn and travel easily. But for now I will keep on keeping on, and the political situation down here is actually looking quite hopeful right now believe it or not haha. Lets hope the economics improve. Thank you for the response appreciate the upvote!

I never actually got a full-time gig on a yacht but I had done tons of daywork on several different yachts and it was an awesome experience! I didn't want to remain in the states any longer so I found a job I could do remotely and moved to Mexico.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55