What got you hooked to Steemit?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

ask_steem.png

SteemIt Questions:

1.] What got you hooked to Steemit?
2.] What do you like most about being on Steemit?


We pay a few bits of Steem for each answer at the end of each week!

Follow, Upvote, Comment, ReSteem, Share

STEEM ON! :)

Sort:  

To build up my brand and to build up my portfolio. Then i got hooked and people helped me out now im hooked and building things like this. https://steemit.com/steem/@thedegensloth/teaserrrrr-small-sneak-peak-of-something-you-want-to-see

@thedengensloth this is an amazing project! I can't wait to see how it turns out! wow!

Well thanks for the complements, and yeah i hope it does well to.

The community is amazing even though we are a little like a dysfunctional family.

The community is amazing even though we are a little like a dysfunctional family.

This is a great way to describe it @hilarski.

  1. Prospect of rewarding for doing things you love to do.
  2. Fact that fools are mostly self-eliminating from the system :)

Prospect of rewarding for doing things you love to do.

So true. It's great to be rewarded.

Fact that fools are mostly self-eliminating from the system :)

True, it does get expunged.

The fact that people post some real good articles & the way you earn money writing them!

The fact that people post some real good articles & the way you earn money writing them!

Yes! this is a good point @bbkoopsta

  1. Like most, I was attracted by the prospect of money for my blogs. It was also to expand my blogs outside of Wordpress and get some extra audience for my pictures. The earnings, fun and nice community made me stick around.
  2. I like the diversity of people here and the fact that I learn things. Obviously the earnings are nice too!

Like most, I was attracted by the prospect of money for my blogs. It was also to expand my blogs outside of Wordpress and get some extra audience for my pictures. The earnings, fun and nice community made me stick around.

Right, I figured money was a big driver for it. It's good to get outside of Wordpress.

It is indeed. Steemit is much more interactive, so it keeps you busy. Makes blogging more fun to me :-)

  1. to get money
  2. to discovery cryptoccurency and steemians ideas!!
  1. The Flag Wars drama + the game changing technology
  2. Community interaction + collaboration, and watching the Steem economy unfold

Wow,
Initially,
Possibility of earning money for writing

Then I keep coming back because of,
FREE transactions! (I looked Ethereum but just playing with it would cost me money)
Its open source
Faucet where you can withdraw daily
So many hidden facets, there more you read and learn, the more there is
Rewards for curating
So many other side projects where you can get other info not visible on Steemit
3 second transaction times, have you tried sending bitcoin cheaply?

Last but not least, I have read more posts here than on any other platform and have a few people who I really enjoy following.
Most thankful to the people who contribute their time here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83