Toy Story Hot Wheels find.

in #blog6 years ago

Hot wheels in 2010 brought out Toy story 1:64 scale cars and today I was lucky enough to find one at a charity shop.

The car cost me a total of 30p and is a steel when the price for a brand new one is around the £10 mark.

With the odd chip of paint this car is in really good condition and is worth every penny of 30p.

Here is a few pictures that I snapped of the car.

54433044_333143843992080_866718129680547840_n.jpg

54430264_2160994743984111_6473510523987034112_n.jpg

54436377_316941688964903_1805361250578726912_n.jpg

54727771_1853864428052221_2449751849880780800_n.jpg

This is definitely a car that I would like to restore to its former glory to add to my collection.

While looking the car over and checking other toy story car pictures online, there is no sign of loss to the car parts.

I would have to strip this car down to bare metal and and a new touch of paint to the die metal casting.

While taking that into mind I think the hardest part would be adding the red lines to yellow and keeping them straight is a challenge when you are hand painting anything.

The wheels are in really good condition and could be something that makes this car easier to work on as I don't like bent wheels as they take forever to get (kind of ) straight.

If you would like to see sheriff woody hot wheels car put back to all its glory or if you would like to see it take a custom paint job then please put a comment below.

Steem to the moon guys

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

I think this is a great project and would be fun. Have you tried car boot fairs as I used to find the stuff I was collecting there. I am sure there should be loads in your neck of the woods.

hi @cryptoandcoffee,
Car Boot season started here last weekend but unfortunately the weather meant that it was called off.
My wife and I are at the car boots every weekend unless its rained off and we have in the past found some right bargens.
I have never looked for diecast cars at them before, but my wife reminded me that last time we went there was a guy who had 6 buckets full of them and I bought one for my son.
I can't remember doing that, but she even showed me the car, so it must have happened.
This Sunday I am off work so I think that I will be taking a trip to the car boot if the weather stays like it is at the moment, fingers crossed

I hope the weather is good for you then. A bit envious as I used to go every weekend and scour around for war comics. That is where most of my 6000 comics came from and by moving away has saved me a bit of money , but I still miss them.I bought my son some old Dinky trucks and cars and he still has them today. Perfect place to buy the cars you want and do them up. Even if you buy broken ones and just use them for spares.

Old war comics were great, I have seen a few around last year. If I see any I will buy them and post them across to you.
Dinky are ace, I've just been and bought some more cars today, think there the matchbox kings not to sure with out looking at them, they're the ones that are 1:43 not 1:63. going to photo them in a bit and get them on here as they are ace. :D

Look forward to seeing what you found. Please don't buy any war comics. I have too many already and most of the ones I have are from 1954- 1960. The ones available now are normally from around 1985-2000 and not worth much.

Interesting thing to collect! They probably take up less space than some of the things that I collect. :-)

I've been out and got more, lol.
out of interest what do you collect? :D

Well, I have model railroad stuff and some of the large action figures, and I also collect old pennies and other coins. I also have a variety of crystals and fossils that I've collected.

I have a few fossils that I collected as a kid while at the beach, we don't seem to see that many now a days as people have taken them, so they seem to be less visible unless you really look for them.
I have a friend who I work with and he found a 50 p coin and he got £1000 for it on eBay. I couldn't believe it when he showed me the balance of his account.
Action figures? I have boxed teenage mutant ninja turtles in my mums loft back from when I was 8, and they will be there until my kids are older. they will be a little nest egg for their future.
what action figures do you collect :D

I'm not actively collecting action figures right now, but I have several of the 12 inch G.I. Joe type action figures, and a few of the smaller Star wars type action figures.

That's cool, a friend of mine is a big fan of star wars and he has a collection of lego. I think he was telling me the other day that his stormtrooper is worth a few hundred pounds.

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.474 which ranks you at #6844 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 6840).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!



Dear artonmysleeve:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84