Pizza Delivery. I got trapped.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

As I drove to a customer who was staying in the hilton hotel in sheffield I took a wrong turning and things went from ok to stupid within 2 minutes.

Hiya guys.

I have been known to deliver pizza from time to time.

pexels-photo-280453.jpeg

I was out on a run not so long ago delivering to a customer who was staying in the hilton hotel in sheffield, they had put in the comments that they wanted me to take the road before the hotel and phone them so they could come and collect.

As I drove to the hilton and followed the signs to tell me where to go I took the turning like instructed as went down to some barriers, the barrier went up letting me into a car park that was empty, I drove to where you would think they would want me to be but there was nothing there.

I turned back around thinking that I had made a mistake, I gave the customer a ring and they told me that they would meet me at the entrance of the hilton instead, I was happy with this as I knew where I was going and went back to the gates where I had come in from.

I pulled up at the gate expecting that the gate would go up, but it sat down and didn't move, I looked at the key machine and you had to have a code for it to go back up.
I thought to myself that there must be someone around to let me out so I took a little drive around all the buildings to see if there was anyone there.

there was not, I was stuck in a car park with food in my car for a customer.

b1fc1184_z.jpg

I was thinking about calling my boss and seeing if he could come and get me as I was thinking about leaving my car and calling it a night.
I drove around the car park and I saw a gap in some bushes that looked like it would fit my car through.

I had to get out of this car park as panic had set into my mind, I was worried that I was going to lose my job and this was something that I enjoyed doing.
I decided to go through the bushes and out the other side to get out, I drove over a path, through some bushes and and tightly squeezed through some ballards that were there to stop people from doing this and then over another path to the other side. I had made it. 15 minutes trapped in a car park and I was out.

I drove around to the hilton hotel where I knew I was going, when I got there the customer then told me that he could see me driving around in circles in the car park from his window in the hotel. I was like WTF.

I hate taking wrong turnings as it cost me time and even more it costs me money in fuel.

@artonmysleeve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76