I couldn't believe my ears.

in #blog6 years ago

While out at Jump Inc I went outside to use my phone as it was very loud inside.

When I finished on the phone I went towards the front door and there was people coming out from in the place.

As I looked through the glass doors I saw a young child making her way towards the door, nobody seem to be with her and I put my hand in front of her and told her that to go back inside.

Out of nowhere I heard a voice, asking me what I thought I was doing, I turned and saw a woman on her phone inside the reception looking at me.

I said to the lady, just keeping the kiddie safe, don't want her stepping out on to that busy road outside the front door.

She said to me, so what, is she want's to go out there she can.

No lie, the little girl was about 4 years old.

I couldn't believe my ears when she said this to me, and then a second later a man came out and spoke to the woman on the phone.
He turned and looked at me like I was doing something wrong, again I told him the same, he told me to mind my own business.

What is the world coming too, the road is about 5 meters away from the exit, it is a busy road, and there is no safety exit to make sure children are kept at bay while leaving, I feel like I did the right thing. I really don't care what these people think as even though that child is not mine, like a human being I made sure she was safe.

@artonmysleeve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65