How did you wish your mum happy mothers day this year?

in #blog6 years ago

How did you wish your mum happy mothers day this year?

My Mother has done this for me

gave birth to me
bathed me
fed me
shown me how to clean my teeth
shown me how to read a book
shown me how to ride a bike
potty trained me
took me to swimming lessons
took me to football practice
kissed my poorly knee when I fell down
helped me tie a tie
took me to school
picked me up from school
cleaned my sick up when I've been ill
tucked me in bed at night
read me stories
stayed up all night making school projects
waited out side night clubs waiting for me to come out at 2am
comforted me when my girl friend broke my heart
cried when I got married
took me to hospital when i broke my thumb
visited me when I had a breakdown
took me to loads of doctors appointments
took me to the dentist
looks after my kids

This is just a little list of all the things my mum has done for me over the years, and one day a year we have to get her a card to wish her mothers day.
Some one who can do all this should be super women and no card could make up for all the things my mum has done for me.

I love my mum, I gave her the one thing that I could on mothers day and that was my time.
I also got her a nice card and I prepared and cooked tea.

And I still don't think this is enough to repay her for what she has done for me.

mum.jpg

Sort:  

you made her a grandmother, nothing is gonna beat that

thats true maybe I should have put that on my pro's list :)

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62