Fun facts I had a good LOL at these when I read themsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Sauce of the facts www.thefactsite.com. The facts produced by this site will be in bold and my comments will be underneath.

fun.jpg
One of my favorites from this site is

In the UK, it is illegal to eat mince pies on Christmas day.

A WTF moment for me, I have been eating mince pies on Christmas Day since I was about 5 years old and it would not be Christmas day without them. So 30 years of doing this may mean I have to do some proper prison time.

Billy goats urinate on their heads to smell more attractive to females.

So a goats cologne is pee? well, I have a thought how do they pee on their heads? or do they take it in turns to pee on each other? imagen if we did this to attract the opposite sex. My wife would walk into the toilet while I'm doing a handstand with pee all over my head, I really can't see this taking off. Haha

Movie trailers were shown at the end of the movie, that's why they were called trailers

Now how many of us rush to the pictures to watch a film and we think it starts at 8 pm so you get there and sit and watch 10 shit trailers before the film starts. I think they should change it to playing them at the end of a film instead of them forcing it down our throats at the beginning.

Heart attacks are more likely to happen on a Monday

I bet you're all like thank fuck it's Tuesday, haha. I am going to take a wild guess why they happen on a Monday, maybe it's because it's the start of a new working week and the stress of going into a shitty job makes the heart pump a little funny.
Or it could be the amount of alcohol that's drank over the weekend has put a strain on the heart. Probably best if we stay away from Mondays then.

This one is for you @johleen
In 2015, more people were killed from injuries from taking a selfie than by shark attacks

@johleen I think I'm going to have to drop out of Sunday selfie competition I really want to get eaten by a shark haha

If you would like to see more of my work please upvote and follow.

drew.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha!! I really wish we were notified on Steemit of @ mentions...!

Perhaps you could combine a selfie with a shark.... your last ever selfie haha!

thats a plan an a half haha, i think i will photoshop the top half as I don't think people want to see a fat man in speedos hahahaahahahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72