Diary of Pizza delivery dude.

in #blog5 years ago

Sometimes deliveries can be something of a crazy nature.

As I pulled up to an address to deliver pizza I looked at the ticket that was given to me, I opened the car door and went running up to the house with the pizza bag in hand.

Knock Knock on the door, but there was no answer, so I knocked a little harder.

I looked around and there was no lights on in the house, and the door had this metal gate over it like what you see in the movies, you know the ones that keep the prisoners in their jail cells.

I knocked again, this time the door opened.

"what the fuck do you want?" my heart went in my mouth as this guy was standing there with a baseball bat and an expression on his face that made me think I am probably going to need to change my pants after this delivery.

"I have brought you pizza" I said, with confidence, but this was more like a girly voice as the fear was getting to me quick.

"no one here has ordered pizza, now get the fuck of my drive" said the guy with even more anger in his voice.

You guys don't know me but I am one of them people who will try my luck, so this time I asked him if there was a guy by the name on the receipt.

His face didn't change one bit and his gold teeth was now starting to be my focal point as he then turned and shouted up the stair.

"Has any of you fuckers ordered a pizza?"

The replies was "NO" and this was when I decided to look at the receipt more carefully.

As I looked at it I noticed that I had indeed gone to the wrong address, I made my excuses.

" I am ever so sorry, maybe one of your neighbours has ordered and we have taken the wrong house number." I said as I slowly walked backwards not taking my eyes of his gold teeth.

I got in the car, and imputed the address on the sat-nav, to find that the address was a further 6 minutes away from the bat wielding crazy gold teeth guy.

Now I have decided for my own safety is to

1, read the receipt more carefully, and not be so confident with knowing the address, and
2, wear a nappy while out on delivery.

have a nice day guys.

and steemoooooonnnnnnn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67