Getting more traffic to your website

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

 Ask yourself why do people keep coming to your domain or website? What are they looking for there?

People go on the internet, to either get answers to their problems or take an adventure away from their dreary 8-5 jobs or dull existence. 

  • They’re going there for the thrills. So is your website providing thrills and answers to their problems? 
  • Let them experience another dimension or a special place where they can hang out.

Let them live through you. 

  • They see how fun your life is and they want to live like you and achieve the things you do.
  • When you share your experiences with them, make it seem possible for them to be able to do it too. 

Open up a new world for them.

  • Provide unique stuff: Something different to all the other website of the same niche as yours. 
  • Broaden their perspective on life. Give them a chance to experience something new. 

Taking folks down memory lane: 

Funny enough a lot of popular sites display old masters’ paintings. I suppose not everyone likes modern bizarre abstract paintings and still admire the skill of the old masters! 

Others display photos of the old days and what people wore then. Have you ever gone through your parent’s old wedding photos and laughed yourself silly at what they wore in those old days?! 

For adventurist spirits: 

Not everyone has the chance to travel. So people like to see where you have been and what it’s like there. 

But don’t brag. I know when someone comes back from a trip the rest of the family don’t like watching reams and reams of photos. 

  • Make your blogs interesting, somewhat like an adventure thriller. Supply facts so they can consider going there and doing it too. 
  • Sports websites are popular: People who take bicycle trails through foreign countries and exciting places, have a huge following. It is maybe because reality shows are so popular. 
  • Make it seem like fun, even though strange and weird things happened on the way. Maybe the silly things you or someone else did, that made the trip so memorable.

Be bold: 

Bold words are important because they grip people’s attention. Neat concise statements are easy to read and can be picked out at a glance. 

Your authenticity: 

Your unflinching personality gives your readers a feeling of confidence in your authority, if you know what you present is fact and true. 

  • That means doing research on a regular basis to keep in touch with the last technology. 
  • Whatever you learn about a certain thing or fact, check it out for yourself before presenting it. 
  • Your personal experience, good or bad, is a testimony of the theory or concept. Your mistakes are just important as the principles of the laws governing what you are presenting. Because we learn a lot from mistakes.

Last word:

I’m always impressed by people who run their websites with humble sincerity. Without airs and graces. Why, because, I relate to an honest person, who has started out just the same as myself. But not afraid to expose himself on podcast and videos (with warts and wrinkles… he-he). It gives one a feeling a one-on-one relationship. Making their authenticity more believable.

Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Thanks for your kind remarks. I'm away from home at the moment. So had this blog prepared before leaving home. When I get back I have more on blogging to share with you. Seen you then.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I come back to blogs when I trust them and love them.
I come back to experience something.
I come back out of habit and addiction to learn and stuff.
I come back for beauty and glamor.

Love your comment. Because posts shouldn't be too long . What you say adds to the content beautifully. Thanks.

Is that a Haiku?

A Haiku is a three line Japanese poem. But what @joeyarnoldvn said was nicely put in a nutshell.

sorry but an important part is marketing. You can have the best content, if you have zero reach or you reach the wrong people, like on steem, than you earn nothing/earn just a couple views. Please make another article about right marketing to a good content. You know GaryVee? he talks about this a lot.

Yes, 1 good advertisment can make you thousands new users. Without it - speak on facebook groups for years.

YUP! as a crypto girl u canget aLOT of guys loveing you! curhsin oonu! just talk sexy talk o us! talk about bblockchains and ralk nerdy to us!
u can market ur sexy crypto femeinine wiles to the entire crypto comuniity that all male dominated and bring inother women from instagram where they hangout

and two x chromosome! u need a steemit version of two x chromosome! sttart posting #twoxchromosome lo

Great content on websites are most appreciated. thanks for the info

Great post ! Today i just lost my job...i worked really hard as a waiter for like 10 years in a restaurant...worked night after night shifts but still they decide they don't need my services anymore and that they don't have money to pay me so they just kick me out . It was really hard for me to find this job because i don't have much education....i did't go to college...
The real problem is that i have a debt of 759 $ to my apartment rent and if i don't pay till the end of the month they gonna kick me out from my own home. I don't have friends and my family won't lend me any money...
My only hope now to raise this money is steemit...i like it alot here and the community is very nice...

Please if anybody would like to help me , a upvote would be awesome and would help me tremendously to raise the money i need .

Thank you very much for your help and i hope you have a great day .

hey bro thanks, man very useful tips for a website I want strat blogging it help me a lot keep sharing.

To be honest I think getting traffic is more art then science, and a lot of luck.

Well I am an artist! hehe. Whether its luck or not. Its attitude... how much you like what you doing ... sharing with others. When people realize your blogs benefit them in someway, they will return, because they know you care. Its all about them... not all about you.

Great article. I definitely agree with the final statement regarding humble sincerity. I gravitate towards sites where people are giving out values without airs. That is what we try to do over at our site and I think people appreciate that approach.

I agree with that. Humour and humbleness go a long way together. When they hear the mistakes you made, they feel relieved... they are not the only one's that make that same type of mistake.

very well written and detailed guide..
thank you for sharing :)



This Banner is Clickable :)


Thanks. Some thought There should be more. But Too long posts are boring... people's attention span doesn't last long. Also one can always give out info bit by bit, under different themes.

Speaking of TRAFFIC did u see elon musk just anounced they just finsihed the FIRST tunnel in Los Angeles to create razy tunnels with skatebaord like tracks to allow ars to BYPASS traffic!?!?


crazy video! can u beleivee this futrue we live in?!!

Imagine being none of these tunnels reading @artguru blog on steit! and youre making money while youre in your self driving car in this tunnel like homer simpson

Get it: Making your tunnels (blogs) fun to travel through, hey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71