Build a purpose driven website:

in #blog6 years ago

We all rush to set up a business hoping it will work. But your well-intended efforts are useless, unless you understand the needs of the public.

It’s not necessary what you sell, but what you stand for that counts!

It’s important to place your purpose, cause or mission statement on your website, where people can see what your website is all about and what you look like. It’s like getting to know and trust you. 

So what is your purpose driven cause?  

To find your purpose:

  • Do you understand the lifestyles of the people you wish to sell to? 
  • What are they lacking and need most? 
  • Can you produce better quality and more exciting stuff, than anyone else? 
  • Can you give it value? Is it worth buying into?
  • After all that, what is your basic aim to please your customers? 
  • That’s great, but can you supply it on a long continuous basis? 
  • What do you know and don’t know?  It makes a difference to how you cope with putting across your subject matter and how people relate to it.
  • Will your mission purpose build a strong community? Enough people and followers to sustain over a very long period?
  • Does it resonate and connect with people enough to anchor your purpose as a strong brand? State your case: 

Your purpose statement:

So take time to consider what it is that you stand for. Then condense it into a neat statement. 

And post a picture of yourself in the sidebar of your website and display your mission underneath your picture. Some plugins also allow you to place this at the bottom of your pages, to confirm your commitment. 

And what is your website like?

Traditional or innovative? 

1. Traditional is what people are used to. It’s a stabilizing backup factor for those who are frightened by change. 

2. Whereas been innovative brings new ideas and exciting inventions that stir people’s anticipation. Way-out unique things attract people’s attention. People are fascinated and intrigued by new inventions. 

Can you balance the two? Give them want they want, yet provide something extra that no one else provides, to make your business unique? Upbeat stuff trends easier, than dull humdrum stuff. 

You make the difference:

Can you consider your niche’s purpose as your high calling? Something you love and enjoy doing? Because… you’ll need your passion to make it work! 

You’re the `juice’ of your website.

It’s how do you put things together and express yourself: 

  • What is your rapor? How do people relate to you and appreciate what you do? 
  • Is going to your site, like going to a party? Is it fun to be there? 
  • What do you talk about, that’s rapturous enough for people to want to hear more of your topic?  
  • What experience are you giving people? Is it like going on a high-wire adventure?  
Sort:  

Great informative article. I just created my website Bliss Curator a month back rounding around 'Personal Development'.

My primary intention behind selecting the niche was that I have been involved in various related practices since childhood. I am always excited about these personal development related stuff and read only about them whenever I get spare time.

Now, I want to share my knowledge back to the society and also want to make it my primary source of income.

Yesterday, I read some discouraging article for selecting such niche and was again thinking about my decision over night.

Reading your article again gave me some excitement as this is the only niche I am good and passionate about.

Thanks again for the great article.

I find that not only you help others, but in the process of putting the stuff together and putting it across to other, one helps yourself as well. We learn a lot from each other. I wish you all the best with your theme.

Truly said. In the process of helping others, a part of us also grow. Thanks for the wishes.

Well said, very educative article. yea only the people who has the calling on what they do beats competition. and again driving innovative project in a country with a high rate of illiteracy could be very tidious.

When I'm writing I try to think of those who don't always understand my type of jargon. So I add a little explanation wherever I can.

Great article. And some very good points you raise.

I went to your Steemit site. It's a pleasure to promote, follow and upvote you.

yeah good post...

Please
Upvote
Follow
Resteem
id name-- https://steemit.com/@sujanbarua1

Thanks for this article , makes me feel that I need to stick to what I like not posting anything that I don't even like. Thanks @artguru , 😊 FOLLOWED and UPVOTED.

The point in your case, is to enjoy yourself in the process.

I love your quote "You're The 'juice' of your website. I'll be like a liquid vaporize into the eyes of steemians haa
I enjoy reading your articles haa Thanks

This is really good. I appreciate the help. Great tips, I think this post gonna help so many people, including me. Keep up great work.

Super post....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97