The Girl without Eyes

in #blog7 years ago

I was a patriot in my past. And the future of my country disturbed me very. Now I became older and smarter. I think more about me and success of my family. The same logic consider to a religion in my life. A certain period I was very religious man. But I grown up.
image

Patriotism looks like a religion. Nation of any country consists of bad and good citizens. That's 100% true. I know.
Patriotism must be performed in right way. It must be good and useful program. A feeling of a national identity origins from the history. The history gives us answers what is enemies, but what is friends. We know enemies may transform to the friends. As example. Poland was the enemy of Ukraine in the past. But now Poland is one of more friendly country to the my motherland.

image
Russia chosen another way. Russia was our enemy in past, and now it is also. I don't understand, why russians have so many hate to us. Their hate has a physical expression.

image
As example. They ocupated Ukraine and killed ukrainian people. One method was holodomir (famine that implies a politically motivated genocide). In 1933 years government of Soviet Union started to destroy ukrainian nation. Method was very simple. Soldiers with force take a food. And this food was transferred to Russia. 6 000 000 humans were killed by this process.

image
2008 year Memorial to Holodomir victims was open.

Note.
I am not native English speaker. I want to improve my English very well. If you don't understand my texts or it is very bad, say me about it. Perhaps I will be useful for you also in future. I write my texts myself. I use Google translate only for proofreading.

Я колись був патріотом своєї країни. Сильно через це переймався. Потім я подорослішав, і став більше думати про себе та свою родину. Така сама логіка і про релігію була у моєму житті. Я був релегійоною людиною, а потім подорослішав. Мабуть патріотизм це як релігія. У кожній країні є і погані й хороші люди. Це правда на 100%.
Патріотизм має бути правильний. Він має бути практичним. Відчуття самосвідомості нації має джерело у історії. І тільки там. Історія дає можливість зрозуміти хто вороги, а хто друзі. Хоча і це може змінюватися. Ось для прикладу. Польша була ворогом України у минулому. А зараз Польша одна з дружніх країн до нас. З Росією так не склалося. Росія була нашим ворогом, і зараз наш ворог. Я й досі не можу зрозуміти, чому росіяни нас так ненавидять. Їх ненависть має постійне фізичне вираження.
Наприклад. Вони захопили Україну та планомірно знищували людей. Один з способів був - штучний голод. У 1933 році влада Радянського Союзу почала винищення українців. Зроблено все було дуже просто. Російські військові забирали продукти і вивозили у Росію. Необхідності в цьому не було. Вони просто вбивали людей. Голодом було вбито 6 000 000 людей.
У 2008 році було відкрито монемент та музей на честь жертв голодомору.

image

Sort:  

Я згідна з твоїми поглядами!

Дякую, Ольга )

Дуже цікавий музей. Також сподобався фільм, який нам показували)

Hi Artem, did you take these photos?

Yes. I and my wife take this photos.

I have an evidence, that I am an author )

Just asking ) Some nice pictures.

Thank you. Your attention is a honour for me.

Very nice post Martin, thanks for sharing :)

Thank you very very ))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64