You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Challenge of Expressing

in #blog7 years ago

Hey, Alla!
I absolutely agree with you, and you managed to word it out so well.. Expression is a necessary part of our lives and development, and it surely is "our inner truth being externalized by our natural creative force" (love how you said it).

I think we've walked similar paths - I also started with sketches and artwork that I kept hidden away from everyone, but magic happened when I put my work out there. I used to be too critical of myself and dared not to share my writings and my drawings with the world, but it is so liberating to do that. To develop your skills, you also cannot do art in a vacuum. Positive feedback fuels you and keeps you going, and any recommendations are more than welcome, because they allow you to grow!

Cannot wait to see your art and definitely your videos! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much! 😊 I looked at your website and your beautiful art :) Yess so liberating! And so encouraging to have a support of others. I made a new post with some examples of my art and you can also check out my website if you like :)

I made my first video today for a closed group but I'm thinking of starting to post on DTube soon :)

Thanks! Happy that you checked it out!
Wow, energy drawings and intuitive art, your work is amazing! 😊

Do it! 🙏🏼

Thank you so much for your support and encouragement! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65