BALLOON MANIA: MY WORK IS A FAMILY AFFAIR

in #blog7 years ago

We Gotta Do What We Gotta Do

It's half way through the last month of the quarter! Geez! I just keep on stating the obvious. The days are fast. Oh well, I guess we just have to keep up to the pace and try to keep our sanity in the process. Lol

Today, I had to drag my whole family to my office to decorate the office for a contest which we will be running up to the end of the month. Apart from they have no choice, the kids were too eager to come because the task involves... balloons!!! As for hubby, I need his height to fix the balloons to the ceiling. Haha.

We reach the office and head on right to business! As hubby came straight from work without lunch still, so we need to hurry else he will eat us alive. Haha.

Later on, Kuya and Little Miss just start playing around with the balloons. They are the ones who enjoyed the task more while Little Monster turns out to be afraid of the balloons! He does not like the loud sound of a popping balloon.

Yup! That's the whole fam bam. From biggest to smallest.

There are times when we need to go over and beyond our set tasks and we may say, "Why should I do it?". But when we try to put some fun into it, the load gets lighter.

Working mom? Of three? Whew! It's hard, don't even get me started on what transpires in our daily lives. Lol. However, we try to keep it light. Well, the kids thought we are having a party after seeing all the balloons. They got a little disappointed to find out we are not but only for a split second. Then it becomes play again.

Remember to play.

"Nobody said it was easy", says a line from a song. So yeah, why didn't anyone tell me?! I was so in a hurry to grow up when I was a kid. Now I miss those carefree days and just look at them through my children's eyes. I need to shift perspective from time to time, else you may find me broken on the streets.

Goals? Targets? They are time-bound, most if not all the time. We must have the correct attitude and proper plan on how to hit those targets. We must not be easily deluded by distractions and get off track. However, when times get tough, pause, and remember to play.


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I love that youre involving your kids po. We can see that theyre really happy.🧡🧡🧡

Yes, thanks @michellpiala. They love coming to my office. hehe

Nag tratrabaho ka po at the same tym family bonding na din. Godbless you family po.

Salamat @cloe210488. Wala eh, tawag ng tungkulin. Hehe. But glad we were able to turn it into a fun family time together.

what a fun fam! you are such a superwoman mam. Xx

Ay, salamat po for the compliment. Hehe

Woah! I'm really amazed how you managed to handle everything with you cuties around. ;) Hands down to the queen!

Thanks @bingcaingo! I also have to give it to these little people, for behaving properly. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61