Education...

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

There's something i need to get off my chest......

I hate the current education system....suspensful music

As a student in basically the equivalent of high school in America , my country isn't exactly up to date in the world and as a third world country all our books are super behind...im learning out of books which were already kinda old when my grandparents were studying out of em... basically what im saying is...i hate school... and as many adolescents school is often not enjoyed because of the fact that we are trained on memory and not necessarily on knowledge

Basically what im saying is that the school system is pushing out factory workers... Since we can remember we are told what to do. Sit here, shush, show your work, stand in the corner, focus on your work... we are trained to follow orders and anyone who deviates from that specific way of life is shunned n shot down... look around you and anyone who actually stands out and how the person gets bullied.. my point is the world is changing, where technology and innovation are progressing quite quickly. Where bright new ideas are rewarded and mediocrity is becoming less wanted... so why do our schools keep pushing on us to conform to one certain blueprint. It annoys me and oisses me off that since the industrial revolution the way we obtain knowledge has not changed...

This was the first of my new series called :"my mind today"
Follow for more random thoughts n stories and comment if u have something you want me to talk about

Sort:  

Tag me when you are online, I will share some info to assist you in some small growth.
Join this Discord.
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99