UNEXPECTED MEETING

in #blog7 years ago

When it was 10:45 p.m., she hung up her phone after a long chat with her best friend, for a moment she forgot the loneliness in which she lived, but when she cut that call and see her room she sighed, total remained alone, her Stomach began to remind her that she had to eat something was already thin enough to stop eating at night, went to the kitchen to prepare something but nothing appealed to her, then chose to go out and eat something on the street when she arrives at a small Italian pizzeria Near her house came in and asked her favorite, ham and pepperoni, sitting while waiting for his request the young man who had smiled the previous time entered the place, she watched and immediately remembered.
While the young man was tidying at the bar, she watched him, perhaps a part of his being yearned for that handsome young man to approach her but did not turn around, gave up and looked down at his phone, checked his instagram and answered one that Another message when suddenly an unfamiliar voice asks "Do you expect someone?" She looked up and saw him face to face, that young man who entered the pizzeria and from which she was waiting for some attention "I do not wait for anyone," he replied. "Can I sit down then?" And immediately a quick reply came from his lips, "Yes, of course."
"My pleasure, my name is Mario ..." he said as he held out his hand to introduce himself
She smiled and answered him by taking her hand. "I like Mario, I'm Ellie.
"Ellie?" Unusual name but I like it, you are not from Paris, where do you come from?
"I come from Madrid, and you, where are you from?"
"Well, I come from everywhere, I think I'm adventurous and I like to travel, but before I got here I was in New York.

  • Oh New York, my dream city.
    -Oh yeah? Let me tell you that it is an amazing city, I really enjoy my stay.
    "Well, I envy you, I have not yet met her, but she's on my list."
    -When you want I can take you, or at least I know what places to recommend you.
    -You are very kind thank you.
    That said, the waitress arrived with the order of Ellie, Mario asked if she wanted to stay and eat with him but she rejected that invitation saying someone was waiting. He did not believe her excuse but he respected her, and with a big smile he said goodbye to her, saying, "I hope to see you again, Ellie, I have a lot of New York things to tell you that you're sure to be interested in," she replied kindly. Well, goodbye Mario- and left without a trace.
    Another day comes Ellie wakes up to take her computer and goes to work, the morning flies between conferences and online sales to which she dedicates, when the clock rings indicating that it is time to have lunch goes away and goes to the kitchen To eat something when the young man in the pizzeria inadvertently came to his mind, he did not know why this tall, dark-eyed, dark-eyed boy had drawn so much attention to himself, he lingered for a few more minutes until the doorbell turned it on. Reality, missed because she never received visits attended and to her surprise a young deliveryman gives her a small bouquet of daisies she confused answers him - Sorry, I do not think these flowers are for me - the dealer checks the table and exclaims - Elie Matheus? - She quite surprised says - I am I -
    "Then I think there's no mistake, this is definitely for you."
    "Yes, of course ... ehhh thanks?"
    "It's been a pleasure, Ellie Matheus, have a great day.
    "Yeah, same ..." she replied disconcertedly.
    As she checked the bouquet, she saw a small pink card hidden among the daisies, which had a handwritten message that said, "Before you ask, your address was given to me by the young lady of the pizzeria. I do not intend to harass you I just want to show you that it was a pleasure to meet you, have a good day, I hope and we meet again by chance Ellie ... I send you a kiss, Mario. "
    Confused and perhaps excited I took a vase full of water and put the flowers delicately, long ago no one had a detail with her. Leaving the flowers in the vase decided to resume work a while longer, when he finished his workday decided to take a shower and go for a walk, dressed in black heeled boots, black leather pants, red blouse and black leather jacket, She straightened her long brown hair, put some makeup on her face and came out, somehow she felt different maybe she felt better ...
    Sitting in a large park in Paris looking at the lake facing her while she was thinking of Mario and the flowers she had sent him, she heard someone mentioning her name - "Elie Matheus?" - She looks surprised and turns surprised - "Mario!" .
    KEEP GOING…33385485-Lake-in-the-park-line-drawing-Stock-Photo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54