Decisions, decisions...

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

So, according to this article, the punkin' in chief is coming to work next week.

donald.PNG

Good grief... Ain't sure if I should play it safe and lay out, go in and hide all day, or hang around and watch (and by whatch I actually mean probably participate in) the shit show.

This is a union job. Now, I ain't sure how familiar y'all are with the political position of the average union hand, but it's a bit odd.... Folks fall all over the spectrum, of course, but for the most part, they seem to be on both sides at the same time, like an inside out Libertarian or something. haha. But, just like every other group of people, they either love the guy, or hate his guts. One thing is for sure though, most are fit to be tied over no longer being able to claim their travel expenses on their taxes, myself included.

On a side note, both the locals, and the hands are madder than a wet hen about the contractor using Chinese steel to build this plant IN A STEEL TOWN.

shell steel.PNG

Now, I get it. The contractor is gonna cut overhead at every opportunity, that's just business, but I can see how the folks around here took it as a slap in the face. Believe it or not, Shell seems pretty fair, and like a good company to work with. This contractor, on the other hand comes across shady. They try to hard to put up a good front, and it seems like they're milking the hell out of both Shell and the hands.

In short, If he shows up, It's gonna be an interesting day to say the least.

I ain't sure what I'm gonna do yet. If everybody starts actin' a fool, I might as well go ahead and join em'. Wouldn't wanna stand out. lol.
My better judgment tells me my time would be better spent relaxing with the family. We'll see what kinda mood I'm in come next week.

badge_black_116.png Thanks for checking out this post!

If you haven't already, click a banner to check out some of my personal favorite blockchain games, apps, and tools!

Partiko.jpg

DWB.PNG

darkbannertest.png

freebitcoin.png

1_lIfbPdmEnJjlEX332E9pbw.png

Sort:  

That's great decision so far finally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50