You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 05/15/18> “Will EAT BBQ 4 U “ Vol. 7 Aunt Pookie’s BBQ , Houston, Texas

in #blog6 years ago

That sounds mighty tasty!! I definitely could go for some fried okra. YUM!!! I definitely miss that food. That sounds like a good place to get some bbq. I like how you described houston. Someone was asking us recently of stuff to do in Houston and we could think of a few things to do...they thought about spending a week in July in Houston. We suggested they head over to San Antonio if they were going to be there a week. ;)

Sort:  

Well I hope they are coming here from Panama, if not, the heat and humidity will be a rude awakening for your friends in July because we are hot and sticky 24/7 in July.
I would suggest the museums and the zoo if they have kids and looking in Houston. We have a great kids museum. We also have some lesser known ones like the National Funeral Museum where you can find all the history of death and burial, including the hearses that carried some presidents.
San Antonio or even Galveston would be good if they like the beach.
I am not a fan of vegetables so having my friends plates to show added some color to the plates, do you not have okra in Panama?

They are coming from Panama where I live where it is high of 75 daily. Ha. And before that, they're from Canada. The heat may kill them, but I think we convinced them not to do Houston in July! Only way I can stand that is in my parents' pool. I have been to the kids museum there and it is great!! Funeral museum sounds delightful. I never went to the prison museum in Huntsville but used to pass by it a lot.
I have never seen okra here! Maybe it is too wet and not hot enough? I think we brought some seeds with us so maybe we'll try to grow it....

I assumed it was real hot and sticky where you are. The prison museum is pretty cool, not real large but interesting. Did you ever try what I suggested about the cut of meat chart and showing your butcher, so you could figure out the name for brisket?

We live in the mountains here - at the base of a volcano. Our town is called the town of "eternal spring." Perfect weather, if you ask me. :) I haven't done a meat chart yet. I have got to get that taken care of!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66