You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 02/07/18 > 20 Years Ago Today; Our Trip to the Public Library

in #blog7 years ago

Oh, I love this story! Tomball is where my brothers went to high school and where my parents currently live. :) It is crazy the hospital wouldn't let you leave with him but good that the birth mother left and then let you meet up and take him later. I'm sure that was a lot of trust on your part that she would follow through. I bet the late fees would be massive on a 20 year fine. ;) What a great story!

Sort:  

Thank you @panamamama , as you have been able to see from this and my previous posts the sultnpapper clan have some ties to the city of Tomball as well. Good little town. The hospital I'm sure has that policy in place so that in case the birth mother were to change her mind they wouldn't have any issues even though all the paper work is order and the mother says it is okay.
It is definitely an emotional time for all parties in an adoption situation, just grateful that it all worked out for the best in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68