Anmary ’s Diary: of how the Venezuelan situation affects me.

in #blog7 years ago

Although I have my social networks to distract me from the Venezuelan situation, which I live daily because I am still in Venezuela, I sometimes use them to make catharsis. I will call these catharsis in Steemit Diario de Anmary, in allusion to the Diary of Anne Frank, who I admire. I believe that every Venezuelan could write his own version of this book, full of bittersweet feelings and be different from any of their compatriots, although we would have some points in common:
• We have all made some adventures to get food, medicines and supplies in general (soaps, detergents, paint, etc.) that we all have to do. From having a long list in our cell phone contacts that get the most varied things to visit thirteen pharmacies in a day for a drug, just to not get it and send it to buy out of the country. What's more, we've all a line for gas.
• We all have a "second front": Businesses parallel to formal employment. The Zulian gaita "En Casa se Larga el Forro" (a song) was never so effective. The salaries are not enough to eat a week so we must complete with the parallel activities. If it is true that it is a government strategy for us to be busy and away to protest, it works perfectly.
• We all have family and friends outside the country. I have completely rotated the people who attend my birthday party because the few of us are getting together to keep us company because the BFF left, after the cousin left, and who was always in the party without invitation also left.
• We have all experienced electrical blackouts, and the vast majority have some device burned by an electrical failure or voltage rise.
• We all drop the internet about forty times a day and when there is a speed similar to that of a turtle.
• We have all been victims of crime even once.
• We all know someone killed, whether by politics or crime, and in most cases, the murdered is a close relative. It seems that each family has contributed their blood in some way in this process. In fact, the catharsis today is inspired by the events of June 15, when supporters of the current government massacred seven opponents who wanted to surrender and did not respect their lives.

So, little by little, I will be telling you my anecdotes, which will surely seem incredible to you, because if I were not living it, I would not believe them either.

Thanks for reading ... I await your comments.
Regards!

P.D .: While writing this post failed electricity twice and the internet dropped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49