STEEMIT Please help Me Get Certified!! (looking for a Job)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

So I have been out of a job for about a month now. For me it's not hard not working. I enjoy having free time where I can relax and spend time that I haven't had before with friends and family. Now I have to much time and not enough money to do things with the time I Have off. All I want to do now is get out of the house and make some money.

girl work.jpg

I have been trying to find a job for weeks. I feel that I have a lot of experience but it still seems to be a problem finding work. I have a lot of management experience so my standards are a little higher then minimum wage. I don't want to be getting paid what I got paid when I was 18. It would of course be easy if I wanted to work for minimum wage but who can afford to live doing that, as well as want to. I have had a couple interviews but the jobs are just not what I want or the people are very judgmental who are doing the interview. They act as if all they wanna do is be at their job and they are the best employees ever who do nothing wrong, as well as think they know who you are by asking you a couple questions. Soon I will have to settle for any job because my bills will be due.

application-1915348_1920.jpg

The one thing that was hard for me was that I didn't know what I wanted to do for a while so I have a lot of retail experience, as well as working with kids but both are things I don't want to do.

I realized that I enjoy fitness so much that I'm going to find a way to work in that field. I am going to become a personal trainer. most of my time is spent at the gym so why not get paid to be their and help others. Unfortunately there is a problem that is stopping my from becoming one. I can not afford to pay for my test to get certified.

personal-1277392_960_720.jpg

Sense I have been out of work I have been struggling with money. So I came up with a plan that I will try and use my Steemit to pay for my test and help me become certified.

steemitlogo.jpg

I would LOVE the help from the Steemit community to help me make this happen for me. It would be life changing. If you could please up vote my post and share. It would mean the world to me. Anyone that up votes I will go on their page and up vote 5 post. Thank you very much for reading my Blog and your support.

Sort:  

Kinda like crowdfunding to help someone out. Sounds good to me.

Thank you very much means a lot!!

Not gnna lie I upvoted out of self interest. Wish u the best of luck in your job quest though, lol

It is awesome that you strive for a positive change. I wish you luck in your future endeavors!

Thank you!

Hi glad to know you, may be we can follow one another?!?

sounds good to me! thank you for your up vote

Welcome! I will upvote you and wish you the best.

Thank you for your support mike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29