You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Responsibility Part 1

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Great accountability/responsibility for being creator post, Paul. We are powerful creators.

Thanks for pulling together all the strands of taking responsibility that you did. Your insights, Henley's Invictus, the two tracks especially the story told in the Kate Bush video, and of course Welsh pride thrown in for good measure. ;)

Whenever I read this poem I see that I am filled with a sense of having a purpose.

Your post accomplished that too. Thank You! Did the usual but will FB/tweet also. Looking forward to Pt 2.

Sort:  

Thanks Angela! I found myself getting stuck, and figured that the best way to break out of it would be to blog about it. I think I wanted to explain it to myself as well :-)

I hope that the different strands all made sense together. I was very drawn back to the poem and the song and I knew that I couldn't leave them out as they helped explain parts of the picture. I know from experience that sometimes when I am 'painting with ideas and feelings' that I don't always explain the connections and relevance adequately, so thank you for your comment :-)

You are Welcome!

The poem and songs had to be in there. It would have been a totally different post without them. Those added elements are just what draws your audience in and makes your post vital and unique.

Thanks again, Paul.

btw, I couldn't post most of yesterday due to bandwidth issues. I will be going through and commenting a bit later on your posts as much as BW allows. Will continue until all caught up. This week, I'm doing one post/5-10 comments per day. BW may cut back the comments. ;)

Thank you! I am glad that you think so. This was much more of a post from the heart, I didn't really have to think too hard about it.

The bandwidth issues are intriguing - I am obviously not doing (posting? commenting?) enough on Steemit to suffer them yet. About how much activity seems to trigger bandwidth issues? I wonder where the threshold is, and what it is based on.

@hopehuggs has been posting a series about tapping crypto faucets in order to get a steady feed of currency to fund increases in Steemit bandwidth. Apparently you can trade for permanent Steem but you can trade to loan 10x the same amount for a 90 day period.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36