Reading this book tonight... 😁

in #blog4 years ago

Tonight is one of those Friday nights where I just want to sit down and read a book in my room. Although I haven't read a book for a while now, this is something that I know I should make a habit of. I always believe that investing in one's mind is one of the most significant thing a person can do with one's life. Books have a powerful way of changing our mindset towards a certain matter and that to me is priceless.

This is actually my second time to read this book. It's funny because I used to hate reading books like these. As I got older though, I became more and more aware of how society has a way of influencing people to follow the "norms" or "standards" and to live life a certain way and it doesn't sit well with me at all. I hate labels society use towards people who go out of their way to be different. I'm always an advocate towards having the freedom to do what we want with our life and not just conform to what others think how we should live it.

Anyways I better stop here because this post is starting to become ranty. Gotta read this book now and have a great weekend guys!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @andywong31! You received a personal award!

SteemFest 4 Attendee

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Tonight I'm going to read "The Great Gatsby." I have a hard time reading books when I have to read them in class. The teacher always assigns a book that is written in a specific way and it makes me feel dumb because I don't understand how the author is trying to get across their message. I've decided that I am going to read this book because I want to understand the message that Fitzgerald was trying to get across. I have already hired a writer based on his edubirdie reviews for my assignments. The book looks very interesting, so I think this will be a great choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28