Sort:  

Absolutely @andalucia! Because the blockchain is permanent, I couldn't think of a better place to a post generational tribute. I hope this inspires many more to do the same.

Since my mom read my post, she has shared really interesting stories I have never heard before about my dad, her parents, life as a kid, etc. It looks like I'll have plenty of material to share for future segments of this series that I'm creating for my family. After I'm done, I'm going to turn it into a coffee table book for each of her grandchildren.

I loved your comment so much, I'm going to highlight it in the body of my post.

And yes, she was so brave. 😍

Wow, that's amazing @karencarrens; I didn't know that my tiny comment would have that huge impact.
I hope with time the #blockchain-tribute will be filled with tons of great articles.

One of my favorite things to do when I see an exceptional comment is to edit the main body to give a recognition where it's due. Here's my follow up regarding the thinking behind why I chose to invest the time and effort to lock the tribute in on the Steem blockchain. :) https://steemit.com/blockchain-tribute/@karencarrens/steemified-series-introducing-a-new-tag-blockchain-tribute-for-all-to-use

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44