Why I HATE curator rewards and the likesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Bet that title got your attention huh?

I could have called this post my OCD against uneven numbers but hey gotta go for the impact title right?

So I'm hoping I'm not the only one out there with this compulsion, this need to have everything nice and orderly. I wake up in the morning and check my steem balances and what do I find? My SP that I so carefully set to an exact number, lets use 100.000 as an example is suddenly 102.232!!!!

GAHHH!!!!! Now you would think I would be happy with the increase but on some visceral, primal level it sets my teeth on edge. What happened to my beautiful round, perfect number?

Of course I know what's happening and where it comes from and of course I'm happy to have it, but for that split second, it offends my eyes, my sensibilities and my perfectly-ordered OCD world.

But then I have my morning tea and everything is right with the universe again.

And before you ask, no you can't have it, I'll just top up again and again and again LOL.

Perhaps this is the beauty or the conspiracy of a platform like steem. You constantly need to buy or earn more SP just to keep the numbers even.

STEEM ON folks, but keep those numbers orderly.

Sort:  

Man, don't look at your outgoing delegation amounts.

Yeah those drive me nuts.

Seriously my first day after delegating, I must have spent 2 hours trying to figure out why the amount was changing and changing and changing when I delegated such a nice even 100.000

Oh those little quirks

Hahaha dude! I totally thought this was going to more in regards to the inner workings of the platform, but your actual reasoning was hilarious. You have no idea how much this bothers me too, when I know it shouldn't. I also have an even numbers thing, it's horrible.

I swear its like human compulsion or something to want those nice orderly numbers.
Glad I'm not the only one

Haha same. In fact I feel like this is pretty common. I've had this conversation a few times with friends that feel the same way. Maybe we need a support group :D.

As long as theres an even number of chairs and donuts I'm in
LOL

Unfortunately this is something you're gonna have to learn to live with.

Yr SP also increases with inflation.

And I guess I'd better not mention the actual real reputation score, rather than the nice neat number you see repesented!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep its pure chaos mixed with entropy
Fortunately as there is money (well kind of) involved I'm sure I can condition myself to live it

You should have seen me in 2012 with bitcoin. Whaddya mean its 8 DECIMAL places!!!!!

Hi @ancientknowled3!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.000 which ranks you at #1121496 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #259.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78