Winter is Coming!! And if you don't know what I'm talking about you could be failing at life!!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

On 7-16-2017 HBO releases the first episode of season 7, and it so happens to also be my birthday. My wife came to me last night with ideas for my birthday. "Would you like to go see Michael Jackson ONE at Mandalay bay?" "How about going to the top of the Palms Hotel at Ghost Bar and having a romantic evening like we did on our first date?" My reply... Hell no! I want to watch Game of Thrones!! Most people who know me know that I have a slight affinity for this show.

Some of my co-workers may know this by the occasional "Oysters, Clams, and Cockles!" being yelled at random times while I'm sitting in my office. Some, may have noticed how run down I looked today because I woke up this morning to take on the 4th of July weekend at work with 2 hours of sleep because I stayed up until 6am watching the Game of Thrones Marathon on HBO. Any kind of inkling of interest that people show me when mentioning this show makes my heart start to beat a little bit faster in unison to the Game of Thrones theme song... It has gotten so bad that when someone looks at me with bewilderment when I say "Winter is Coming" in the 120 degree heat of Las Vegas I actually feel sorry for them. I mean if you can't afford the $14.99 for HBO Now, or have enough friends to be able to have at least one that will lend you their HBO GO password you're seriously failing at life!

In no way shape or form am I trying to promote this show like I am an employee of HBO... This is not an advertisement. This is a plea to all who haven't seen the show to just watch the first few episodes. If its not for you I completely understand...that you could be just utterly hopeless, and you probably wont amount to much in life.

There is no hope for you, and you possibly could end up homeless one day... and not the good kind of homeless where someone posts your singing on youtube and somehow you end up on Ellen. Ellen in actuality will most likely make fun of you, and the studio audience will laugh harder than when Ellen had some guy jump out of a box to scare Selena Gomez!

Almost every episode is a masterfully crafted piece of art that not only leaves you hopeful for the future of Westeros, but also leaves you traumatized. There are actual videos on Youtube that show entire families in America crying and screaming at their flat screens as they watch what unfolds at "The Red Wedding." If you literally tell Siri "winter is coming" on an Iphone she will actually reply like she knows what you're talking about.

For the love of whoever your god may be please don't shortchange yourselves people!! And to those of you who are fans as well I applaud you!! I look forward to watching the last two seasons of this epic story with you, as we all sit hopeful that John Snow will finally bang Khaleesi... and exclaim "My Watch has ended!" (ok maybe that's just me)

Sort:  

Great Post, I just watched season six. I went to JC Penny's looking for a jacket. They asked why I need a jacket it's 2nd day of July, "I said WINTER is coming."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58