My first post in FIVE years!

in #blog2 years ago

Hey there Steemians! It's been a long time since I was here... I have had quite a journey since my last post! I got married, had two children, and bought my first home- I know I sound like the annoying old friend you bump into who's just doing too well, but I can assure you I've had plenty of struggles as well! I was formally diagnosed with MS, an autoimmune disease that seems to present differently in each patient. I addressed some of my childhood traumas, and reevaluated the value of a lot of my personal relationships in my life. I struggled through PPD and 9 months of colic, when no matter what I did my son would cry anytime he was awake. There were a lot of experiences that tore me apart and reshaped me into a different woman, it has been a cathartic few years!

During that time I've stayed passionate about writing, loving our planet, and community. I began to work on a novel which I am currently writing a side series for, to help develop my characters. The first installment of that can be found here. I am still undecided on how I will publish the novel when it is finished, but my dream is to get enough support to do it with blockchain power!

Anyhow, it sure seems a lot has changed on Steemit! I actually thought my keys had been lost for a long time, so I moved over to Hive recently, and of course then found my keys a few days later LOL. It doesn't seem like many of the people I interacted with before are still here, but I could never possibly go through my whole list- so please say hi if you'd like to reconnect! For my connections that still check here periodically but have also moved over to Hive, I can be found writing under @grindan there! I hope to reconnect with some of my old friends :)!
pic.jpg
photo of me a few days ago that I took for Hive Learners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70