See how Viva works on the Agility course!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hey
This is Viva, we started practicing Agility about a year ago, and that's the result for now.

Agility for those who do not know is a sport for dogs and their owners in which the dog completes a obstacle course where he has to jump above obstacles or crawl beneath them, according to a certain track and are supposed to do so at the fastest time. Agility is based on teamwork of the dog and it's owner. There are many facilities of different difficulty levels.
This sport is excellent because it helps the dog to get some steem(see what I did here? ;)) and energy, strengthens flexibility and stability, develops awareness of various body organs, such as back legs because there are obstacles that dogs must touch with the behind legs in a certain place.

Because Viva is a very energetic dog, a working dog, that needs to work, it was important for me to take her there to let her run the energy out of her.
She was having a great time!

There are many types of dogs that participate in this sport.
Of course, we have a lot to improve in the future, and work on the communication between us during the course.
Please upvote and follow for more updates from Viva!

Sort:  

This is a great sport for all the dog owners out there! I throw frisbee with my furry kids everyday and they love it, but if I knew how to build one of these courses in my backyard--from the materials (both DIY and retail) , to where to find the layouts, to finding a local club, to where to take my friends to compete in a tournament--I would give it a shot... That would be a series of posts I think a lot of dog owners would love to see! I'm new here also and my plan is starting up a series of adult social sports posts and would love to resteem this one if it is cool with you.
Thanks, cool dog and following you!
🎱
Swansed

Hi :)
Viva also loves Frisbee, it's also a good way to let them run a little bit.
Id'e love if you resteem my post, maybe that way more people will get the chance to know this sport.
Thanks!

Resteeming and thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26