You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Equipment Rundown 2018 Part 1 (Guitars!)

in #blog6 years ago

That bass is pretty awesome! I'm guessing it weighs about 10 pounds. I've never tried to play a 6 string bass, that would be a learning experience...
I'm guessing the Moser Bastard is not a light guitar with the body being that thick, probably no worse than the Les Paul though.
I'm assuming the largest string on the 7 string guitar is tuned to a low B or an A?

Sort:  

yeah the bass is pretty heavy hahaha but worth every pound!! The moser isnt as heavy as you would think my 7 string is actually heavier but yes the les paul sure takes 1st place in that categoryhaha , the 7 string is currently in B but it comfortably drops to A without a issue. I used to have it in G and that was alot of fun! sooo very low :)

I've gotten to the point where I can't handle a heavy guitar anymore, the ole back won't take it.
I have a 1980s vintage Gibson Q-80 4 string bass with a mahogany body that weighs about 9 pounds, I don't think I could use it live anymore due to my back. It was my primary bass guitar for about 20 years or so.

ahhh yea thats ruthless, still really awesome to have that kind of history with an instrument though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33