More disturbing than the Halloween decorations

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I was in the Spirit store with my kids the other day when I saw a young boy no older than I would say 5 or 6 who was dressed like a girl TO THE MAX purse, wedges, and all. I am all for freedom of choice, although I consider some deviations mental illness at a certain extent, but to me this whole idea about acceptance at this young an age is more like confused parenting. I have taken a few psychology classes and even though there are genetic abnormalities to defend odd desires there is also a lot of micro and macro influences that make otherwise normal thinking individuals act out in bizarre ways. I dont think that these parents (the mom is all I saw which in itself may be a factor) are terrible people but I do question their motives in allowing this level of gender confused expression. I am going to file this one with parents who sexualize their daughters in beauty contests, the agenda to demasculanize society and call it a day..20171025_160312.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51