Crispy chicken nuggets

in #blog6 years ago

After watching a TV chef make a batch of deep-fried chicken nuggets, I was inspired to create my own low-fat version. Having recently bought a box of panko bread crumbs, I decided to copy the chef and use these as well.

image
source

What are panko bread crumbs? They’re Japanese-style bread crumbs that have been specially baked to make them airy and crispy. Panko crumbs come unseasoned, which means they’ll combine perfectly with whatever seasoning you wish to use.

The box of panko bread crumbs that I bought provides a recipe for crunchy fried shrimp on the back, and claims the crumbs can be used for baking and crunchy casserole toppings. They’re ideal for experimenting and coming up with your own creative spin.

After cutting the raw chicken into strips, the TV chef dredged the strips in flour, then egg, and then the panko crumbs. I dipped the raw chicken into a thick teriyaki sauce and then the bread crumbs, making sure that both sides got a healthy coating of each. I had seasoned the bread crumbs with some salt and pepper.

I baked my nuggets for 30 minutes at 350 degrees, and they turned out pretty darn good. Served with some veggies (I made honeyed carrots, which had been steamed for five minutes), it was a good meal, and a healthy one at that.

Sort:  

Definitely will make this recipe. Very good! I will add a little red pepper to it for some heat.

Nothing like a good piece of crispy fried chicken, is there? :) Way to go!

Glad to hear it torikulislam!!

Easy fast delicious it looked awesome great recipe thanks

Thanks :)

Can I season the flour before I batter the chicken?

Yes! Feel free!

Can I use milk instead of water?

Hey dorodor, sure. You can use either one and it will be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56