You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friendship In a New Age - Friendship Relies on Trust

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

i love how you write, one of my favourite in this post is this: ....we place our friend in a cage of our own design, a cage shaped by the shortcomings of other people. Beautiful!

Could not agree more, i have seen so many people being very reserved, acting with a lot of caution and wondering why they do not have real friends..
As i understand your advice, be opened and stop seing your past experiences through their image but try to see them as they are, not judging or comparing but really listening to their uniqueness
resteemed this one, great writing

ps: i found your posts, i have noticed the links, you got yourself a reader and a friend if you still have place for one more :)

Sort:  

Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words, @alin! I truly appreciate your input and the discussions that we can start through them. Yes, you absolutely understood what I meant with this post, I'm so glad that my intended message comes across clearly. A lot of times I tend to be verbose with my writing and sometimes people have a hard time grasping my concepts because they're wrapped up in so many nice words :P

Thank you so much for resteeming my post, it means a lot to me that you consider it worthy of sharing with all of your own followers! I really appreciate your genuine interest in my writings, and YES I would love to be friends with you. People like you are exactly the kind of friends I need in my life. I am looking forward to getting to know you better!

On a side note, have you heard of the Minnow Support Project? It's an amazing community of Steemit users on Discord, it's kinda like a nice little landing group for new Steemit users. We help answer any questions, we check out the content that you post and upvote and comment on it, etc. If you haven't, you should consider checking it out! The community is from all over the world, so there's usually always guaranteed to be someone hanging out in the chat rooms. Click here if you're interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55