You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third day of complete electrical blackout in Venezuela

in #blog5 years ago

this sounds really painful, I think not many people will understand. Im from south africa and for many yearsit seems like weve just been circling the drain. It sounds easy tojust move away, but its my homeland you know? it hurts. I hope things look up for you, keep your head up

Sort:  

Exactly. Escaping seems like accepting the fact that corrupt and overidealistic bureaucrats can steal my home and I will just accept it and leave. But it's so hard to stay. It's physically and emotionally painful to live here.

I understand! I really do. Im not really up to speed with the situation there but Im going to check it out for sure

Posted using Partiko Android

Beware the disinformation :) Most of the information out there is politicized and facts are hidden to promote specific views and blame certain people.

And thank you for your kind words :) ❤️ I really hope we can find improvement in our lives through Steem, effort and enough foresight to make good choices for ourselves. We may be born unlucky, but we choose our own destinies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40