GET RID OF ANNOYING MOSQUITOS!!!

in #blog7 years ago

I don't know where my mom got this idea but back in the 80's me and my siblings would see her do this almost every night and sooner we were doing it with her and thanks to her I find it now helpful and want to share it with you. 

Most of the time, I sleep in a nipa hut in a very remote place without electricity, therefore, I am unable to use the plug-in mosquito repellant type. If you're like me, who doesn't like using anti-mosquito lotions, mosquito coils or the expensive anti-mosquito braclet and pins for its possible harmful ingredients this might help if you're just willing to exert the effort!

All you need are the following:

  • Plastic plate at least 8 inches, the bigger, the better; 
  • Any type of oil {cooking oil (even used cooking oil will do), baby oil, virgin coconut oil, etc}; and
  • small paint brush (optional)

Get the plate and using the small paint brush or just your finggers, apply a very minimal amount of your chosen oil, just enough to cover the plate leaving a small space untreated for your hands for handling the plate.

Now, hold the plate and in a swingging motion, catch the mosquitos! You might have fun in doing this and exercise your arms as well. 

You can ask your kids to do this with you or have a contest with them so they can have a break from their gadgets. Its cheap and environment friendly way of getting rid of those mosquitos at home.  

After reading this, you can try this tip and see for yourself if it really works! This is very helpful when you travel to remote places and  maybe camping or simply just at home and you don't want to have the life threatening malaria or dengue. 

If you find this article helpful in any way, feel free to resteem, upvote and come follow me. 

Sort:  

Nice sharing @alfieonsteemit,I think that's one
was effective..So I'll try to do that sooner with my kids when mosquito attacks here at home.thanks

Hi patzedder3rickz! Thanks for checking out my article, thanks for trying my tip as well, i'm pretty sure this can help eliminate mosquitos and if you're willing, try to tell your neighbors as well so your community will have less of these nuissance insects. Just followed you, see you on my next post or yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50