Start of my music project! First song upload to DSound (link in blog)

in #blog7 years ago

A couple of months ago I had a great epiphany that I have to start posting my music publicly. For pretty much a decade now I've been writing music on my own and I have been terrified of releasing any of it. Although I have lots of interests, music has always been in my life ever since I could remember. Like I spoke about in my #introduceyourself post, this platform is all about connecting with people and exploring all of my passions, but also in a pursuit to figure out how all of these gifts and passions play a roll in a long term vision for my life. How I can take all of these and turn it into one modality or practice of some sort and contribute it to humanity. I've always had a strong love for the human race and have a strong desire to help heal and push the human race to its potential. Starting of course with myself. So I guess this is more of a journey to self discovery, as 'cliche' as that sounds.
IMG_2721.jpg

With all of this coming up, I've had this long term vision incubating for a while,, that a couple of decades in the future I'll have a beautiful tropical, permaculture style, Garden of Eden healing sanctuary designed perfectly to be inhabited by humans. It would also produce fruits and herbs year round with a big beautiful green house area to grow specialty fruits. All the extra food will go to free or super cheap farmers markets nearby. It would be a place that would run with employees and/or work traders while I wasn't there and would be designed like a peaceful little village. And people from around the world go there to heal from whatever is ailing them. Fresh spring water baths and more kinds of fruits that you can imagine. I guess I want to just put this idea out there.

Lol any ways, I'm starting to make more music now and it's really cool learning more and more about production.
Check out my first song upload and let me know what you think!!!!

https://dsound.audio/#/@alexascend

I have a couple of ideas to name my project but for now its just be under Alexascend until I make more content for it.

Can anyone here resonate with being at this point of your life where you're interests are everywhere or your questioning what you thought was going to be your long term profession?

I've never had a blog so sorry for my lack of writing skills haha.

warmth,

Alex

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexascend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40