Mid twenties

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

In your mid twenties many things come to the for front of a persons mind when thinking about there current predicament, they have reached an age where they are still young enough to do stupid things and now have the money to do however are old enough to rationalise the true consequences of their own actions. From the extended day to two day hangover life is pretty much on the precipice of really going to be shit. 

The last days till we get old, the end of the bastion of youth leads many on a drug and alcohol fused binge.


 Lets enjoy ourselves before we get old is another way to downplay it, it leads many down the path of regret for some include acts which regardless of your sexual desires are deemed by most of civilised society as degrading for anyone to participate in however which are OK due to YOLO. You only life once right, might as well degrade oneself before retiring to meekling getting old. Personally I don’t mind the idea of only living once I use it as a motivation to do great things, I only live once I am going to put myself out there alteristically and do humanitarian work. 

Hey what of I only live once so I am going to influence humanitarianism  on a global scale.


I am going to have such a large impact that I have helped countless of humans that live in abject squalor survive, saved lives, and generally made things slightly easier for them. Why not you only life once so I changed the world for the better by working hard on research, even by being one of the best friends a person could have or by being one of the best people I can be. You could then say hey I didn’t make any stupid decisions I was just an amazing friend to those around me. This leads into another issue which is caused by a complete disregard for consequences, for other people and their living once. Why treat others like shit for your own self pleasure, it is like saying my life requires your life to be shit. I am that self serving that narcissistic that I have too enforce my will onto you. We only live once why ruin a life, honestly you cannot get pleasure from doing other things. If you have so much spare time travel, why not go overseas learn a new language.


All I am getting at is our life is worth so much more then just to throw it away on a life time of bad mistakes or instant gratification in the form of hedonistic binges that hurt those who are only there to support and nourish ones very being and why ruin someone else’s happiness they only live once, why take something which is so valuable like time from their life. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexandermills! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94