[8/30] Clearing the inboxsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Steemit 8:30.jpg

To get some order in my mind and life a good habit I am discovering is clearing the inbox. By the inbox I am referring to a To Do List in the program Wunderlist. Everything I have to keep in mind is jotted down in some basic bullet points.

A neat feature of Wunderlist is the prioritization mark. The way I use Wunderlist is just by dumping everything that comes across my way and has to be dealt with in some manner into my inbox. So I can finish what I was doing before and don't have to worry that I forget.

The next step is to take the time to sit down and

Clear the inbox.

Today, for example, writing a Steemit article was on my to do list. After I am finished with this task, I shall strike off the checkmark and move on to the following matter.


Prioritization

Ah, difficult word. I hope I spelled it correctly. What I understand by prioritization is working out a hierarchy of values in your mind - What do I want to accomplish the most?. The answer to that question can only be ONE THING. I wrote an article on this a while back.

I found that the ONE THING is always a rather minor task, but has great importance for the future. Also big tasks, when broken down into smaller tasks seem more doable. The success mechanism of the brain (dopamine) can be used for even small tasks - like writing a Steemit article. Bottom line: I feel good! AND I have accomplished something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74