[10/30] Stefan Molyneux and Jordan B. Peterson - "Christmas Special"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Steemit 10:30.jpg

Here are two men which have greatly influenced my thinking. In recent time, Stefan has been a little more on my radar after falling out of grace for his support for Trump. I still think very critical of his support, but cannot deny to brilliant quality of his content - and it's all free too!

Stefan Molyneux

... red-pilled me. @juansgalt first used that expression on a podcast I heard and it rang true for me, too. Stefan was the person that "made me an anarchist" or rather, convinced me with damn good arguments and charm. I am still somewhat cautious concerning his immediate circle and "cult". Stefan appeared on Joe Rogan twice (1, 2), but never appeared again after Steven Hassan called him out by name in a later JRE episode for meeting all criterion of a cult-guru. He is a very deep-thinker nonetheless and I value his free content.

Jordan B Peterson

... became probably the most famous through the internet in 2017. His firm stance on individualistic freedom has made him a front person of the psychological awakening of a movement. All of his lectures are well worth listening to. Again, available all for free on the interwebs. In my opinion, 2018 will only be better for JBP!

I am interested in your opinions on their conversation, lets get a discussion going in the comments!

Sort:  

I've never heard of Molyneux but i must say i am on the fence in regards to Peterson. There are things i like and dislike about PEterson but i think he gets a lot wrong when he talks about Nietzsche

I have not read Nietzsche myself yet. So I cant speak with any authority on his interpretation

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

@alexanarcho you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58