It's been a whole Month! 🎊steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Stumbling onto Steemit has proven to be pretty amazing!
I mean a different type of social network from what I'm normally used to; where my posts have real quantifiable value as opposed to just gratification from number of likes.

It has been a month since I officially signed up and must say that every moment of it on here has been great.

This was me at two weeks: 14 Days of Steemit

Current Stats: Reputation 43; 300 posts; 269 Followers.

My schedule is really tight, so I pop in from time to time and browse through various posts. Not really had as much time as I would like to enjoy the platform and create posts. Generally, I will post about anything that catches my interest and it can be totally random.

@ned and @dan did a great job creating this here platform.

I am following a lot of amazing Steemians!
@papa-pepper the adventure dude! Would be fun to do what he does.
@sweetsssj's travel blog and miss delicious are really cool.
@soundlegion for all my steemit music updates, some good stuff.
@heart-to-heart for her great stories, healthy cooking (even though I may or may not try them, except pb cups definitely doing that 😁)
@yoda1917 posts some good stuff. The force is with him.
@stellabelle because I dig creative people!


@firepower, @topslim, @fisteganos, @arcange, @financialcritic, @pacokam8, @broncnutz, @timeshiftarts, @officialfuzzy, @marketreport, @infovore, @donkeypong and a host of others (with good reason too!).

Not forgetting peeps in the 9ja community @ogoowinner, @ehiboss, @bisade, @gloglo and the rest.

I do read a lot of posts like really and most of the time I have opinions and feel that I can contribute but due to time and other constraints...

Witnesses I have voted for due to what I feel is great contribution to the network (still finding others);

@minnowsupport is a real good project on the discord platform and I do spend some time there as well.

It's been a fun filled month on Steemit and I am looking forward to discovering many more Steemians and sharing my interests as well.

I guess I'm here to stay!


This is just me writing about what I like!

@akinsource

Sort:  

Glad you think I make a great contribution to the network 🤗 Just keep writing good content and you'll be rewarded

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 7.12 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @akinsource.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72