Choices & Chances

in #blog7 years ago

Sometimes we choose to let people have their way, doesn't make us weak even though it may come across as weakness.

Image Source

At the end of the day, we are defined by the choices we make, not what happens to us! For example, a person may be born into poverty and die a billionaire. While one born into royalty ends up as a pauper.

Where am I going with this?

Thinking of quitting my day job. Like it's been seriously crazy for a bit, when you get up every morning knowing you're going to the very same place (under appreciated, under paid, under utilized; in fact under everything...) that you only tolerate.

Image Source

It's one of those kind of jobs you do because you don't want to be idle and nothing is guaranteed. Always knew I would leave at some point, but the point is getting pushed further and further away with no tangible end in sight. So, taking a stand and making a choice is the only way forward.

For ethical reasons it would be unwise to disclose too much information on the job, but take it from me when I say it's decorated crap. No one who knows what it's like believes when I tell them that I'm still there, guess I fell in the rut and got side tracked for a while. Done with that for sure now!

Tried riding out the storm & it seems to be unending circles! Continuously motivated myself on the chance that there'll be improvement but here we are many months later...

Image Source

I got into this of my choosing and will get out the same way. Not going to be a slave to the ground when I can rule the air!

Bottomline; make your own choice & don't be a slave of chance!


It may be boring nonsense to you but just turning my thoughts into words and trying to stay coherent.


This is just me writing about what I like!

@akinsource

Sort:  

Hey! me gustó tu publicación. Sé bien como se siente.
Me quedo con esta frase:
"No seré esclavo del suelo, cuando puedo gobernar el aire"

Muchos gracias amigo

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45