I stand against workplace bullyism

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

images.jpgHello steemians, Something happened awhile ago and I felt I should bring it to our awareness so that we can kick against it. This thing happens in our everyday life but it seems many see them as the norms of everyday which I believe shouldn't be so. It is the workplace BULLYISM

BULLYISM can be defined as 'The swaggering, domineering behaviour of a bully'. Who then is a bully 'A person who is cruel to others, especially those who are weaker or have less power'.(English dictionary)
Many staff work extra hours in order to satisfy there bosses but at the end they get treated with cruelty. Imagine this scenario, your boss leaves work early today leaving the works he should attend to, then he comes tomorrow and makes you work late inorder to compensate for his time off which you must not complain about if you want to retain your job. Not every one is actually willing to work extra hours in the place of work but because of the power your boss wields you are compelled to do his biddings at all time.
I have being a victim from my employers, many times I had to stay the night over in the office due to the accumulated negligence of my employer to clients work, but when I saw it happened again I thought to my self that enough of this, I have to take a stand against this.images.png
workplace bullyism comes in different form, some of which includes

  1. Using confidential information about someone to spite then publicly or privately
  2. Creating demeaning remarks about an employee
  3. Falsely accusing an employee
  4. Harshly correcting or treating a particular employee with different standard.

Work place bullying has alot of effects on employees,
It brings about frustration, anxiety, lack of confidence lack of concentration etc.
images(4).jpg

Not only the employee suffer the organization suffer as well, there would be increased absence of employees which in turn affects the productivity of the organization. I therefore imploy fellow steemians let's take a stand against workplace bullyism.
images(2).jpg

Have you been bullied in the place of work before let steemians hear about your experience.

upvote and resteem this post to create a bully free zone
credit: image source

Sort:  

👍👍 I against it too. Post upvoted. Follow me to reciprocate.

Have you been a victim, let's hear your experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76