You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 12/15/17> “Will Eat BBQ 4 U” Volume 2… Smolik's Meats & BBQ

in #blog7 years ago

Keep up the BBQ reports! I am having a hard time finding anything outside of photographs that is really worthy of upvoting these days. I need your BBQ reports to keep me from giving up on Steemit! Keep on eating!!!

Sort:  

Well I appreciate that kind remark, unfortunately I only do the BBQ reports on the 15th of the month. I would consider doing some Mexican food reviews but we have more Mexican restaurants and taco stands than you could shake a stick at. We may have won our independence from Mexico years ago but we have steadily given the state back to them. The Mexicans figured out that you don't need guns and cannon balls to conquer Texas, fajitas and tamales can accomplish the same task.

Just goes to show you how little fun I'm having on steemit these days. Enjoyable posts, or ones that give you something worth thinking about, are few and far between. What's left are the burritos: the posts that give you gas and make you fart a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71