Anime Character Creator - Create Anime Style Custom Avatars

in #blog7 years ago

Virtually every site we register has the option to display an avatar, or an image that represents us, on our profile page and next to our username alongside our content. It may be either a photo, or a drawing, or an image of a fictional character we like (very common on anime or game-related sites or forums). . Since I don't want to use my photo and don't have the ability to create a custom image, I ended up not using an avatar for sites that didn't have predetermined options to choose from. This resulted in blank images or default boring avatars that convey nothing to whoever happened to view my posts and profile pages.

I registered at Steemit, and there it was again. The option to have a picture displayed on my profile... and I thought it would be nice if there were a tool to help create avatar images that provide premade templates with different options for eyes, hair, skin tone, etc. to choose from, like the Miis from the latest Nintendo game consoles, and preferably anime-style drawings, so that my avatar indicates my appreciation for anime. Then, I searched to see if such a tool exists, and found this site called Anime Character Creator, which does just that!

After choosing all the options and generating the avatar, you have to download the image and save it to your computer, because the generated image remains in the server for only a day (so, no direct-linking from the Anime Character Creator website). If the site where you want to use the avatar has the option to upload an image, then it's easier (just upload it). But if the site wants an external URL (as is the case with Steemit), you'll have to upload the image somewhere else (like a free image hosting site) and copy the URL. In my case, I uploaded the avatar to my personal blog, which is hosted on GitHub Pages.

As I'm visually impaired and can't click on the options, I asked a sighted person to help me use the site and create my avatar. The result is below. I can finally say goodbye to the blank avatars on my profile pages!

My anime style avatar created with Anime Character Creator

Sort:  

Your avatar looks so cute, @aiyumi ! Im glad you found that site to create avatars, that way your display photo isnt just blank but purely personalized!

P.S great choice on the shirt color- green is my fave color. Hehee.

Have a good day ahead ❤️

Aw, thank you. :3

The blank avatar thing was exactly the problem. So, I'm glad I found the site!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36